AGENDA

Committee CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE

Date and Time of

Meeting

WEDNESDAY 17 SEPTEMBER 2014 at 5.00PM

Venue COMMITTEE ROOM 4, COUNTY HALL, ATLANTIC

WHARF, CARDIFF

Membership County Councillor De'Ath(Chairperson);

County Councillors Aubrey, Cowan, Goodway, Gordon, Hinchey, Hyde, Knight, Magill, Marshall, Walker and

Woodman

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Committee Membership

The Council at its meeting on 24 July 2014 approved the nomination of Councillor De'Ath as a Member and Chairperson of the Constitution Committee to replace Councillor Lent.

- **3. Declaration of Interests** to be made at the start of the agenda item in question, in accordance with the Members' Code of Conduct.
- 4. Minutes

To approve the minutes of the meeting of the Committee 11 June 2014 – attached

- 5. The Role of Presiding Member- report of the County Clerk & Monitoring Officer attached
- 6. Individual Cabinet Member Decision Making report of the County Clerk & Monitoring Officer attached
- 7. Public Engagement with Scrutiny and wider Democracy in Cardiff report of the County Clerk & Monitoring Officer attached
- 8. Scrutiny Call-In report of the County Clerk & Monitoring Officer attached
- 9. Date of Next Meeting

MARIE ROSENTHAL County Clerk & Monitoring Officer 11 September 2014

CONTACT: Gill Nurton

Tel No: 2087 2432 Email: G.Nurton@cardiff.gov.uk